Now Reading
Here are the representatives who voted for the rejection of ABS-CBN franchise renewal

Here are the representatives who voted for the rejection of ABS-CBN franchise renewal


A cease and desist order and 13 hearings later, the House of Representatives’ Committee on Legislative Franchises denied ABS-CBN’s application for franchise renewal with 70 lawmakers voting “yes” for its rejection and 11 voting “no,” while three did not participate in the vote (initially reported as two inhibited from the vote and one abstained).

The following are the names of the 70 lawmakers who voted for the rejection of the franchise renewal:

  1. Rep. Raneo Abu
  2. Rep. Cyrille Abueg-Zaldivar
  3. Rep. Gil Acosta
  4. Rep. Antonio Albano
  5. Rep. Samantha Louise Alfonso
  6. Rep. Juan Miguel Macapagal Arroyo 
  7. Rep. Cristal Bagatsing
  8. Rep. Julienne Baronda
  9. Rep. Elpidio Barzaga Jr.
  10. Rep. Claudine Bautista
  11. Rep. Juan Pablo Bondoc
  12. Rep. Antonio Calixto (Rep. J. Lacson-Noel)
  13. Rep. Precious Castelo
  14. Rep. Joaquin Chipeco Jr.
  15. Rep. Ma. Theresa Collantes
  16. Rep. Anthony Peter Crisologo
  17. Rep. Francisco Datol (Rep. M. Romero)
  18. Rep. Mike Defensor (Rep. R. Puno)
  19. Rep. Paulo Duterte
  20. Rep. Faustino Michael Dy III
  21. Rep. Faustino V. Dy
  22. Rep. Ian Paul Dy
  23. Rep. Conrado Estrella III
  24. Rep. Ria Christina Fariñas 
  25. Rep. Dan Fernandez
  26. Rep. Bayani Fernando
  27. Rep. Luis Ferrer IV
  28. Rep. Pablo John Garcia
  29. Rep. Janette Garin (Ex-Officio)
  30. Rep. Sharon Garin
  31. Rep. Weslie Gatchalian
  32. Rep. Sandro Gonzales (Rep. P. Pichay)
  33. Rep. Eduardo Gullas
  34. Rep. Bernadette Herrera-Dy
  35. Rep. Dulce Ann Hofer
  36. Rep. Eleandro Jesus Madrona
  37. Rep. Dale Malapitan
  38. Rep. Esmael Mangudadatu
  39. Rep. Rodante Marcoleta
  40. Rep. Eric Martinez
  41. Rep. Francisco Matugas (Rep. J. Pimentel)
  42. Rep. Raymond Mendoza
  43. Rep. Roger Mercado
  44. Rep. John Marvin Nieto
  45. Rep. Jose Fidel Nograles (Rep. F. Hernandez)
  46. Rep. Jericho Nograles
  47. Rep. Henry Oaminal
  48. Rep. Joseph Stephen Paduano
  49. Rep. Wilter Palma II
  50. Rep. Enrico Pineda
  51. Rep. Jesus Crispin Remulla
  52. Rep. Strike Revilla
  53. Rep. Yedda Romualdez
  54. Rep. Ferdinand Martin Romualdez
  55. Rep. Xavier Jesus Romualdo
  56. Rep. Deogracias Savellano
  57. Rep. Frederick Siao
  58. Rep. Jose Singson Jr.
  59. Rep. Jose Antonio Sy-Alvarado
  60. Rep. Alyssa Sheena Tan
  61. Rep. Sharee Ann Tan
  62. Rep. Arnolfo Teves Jr.
  63. Rep. Abraham Tolentino
  64. Rep. Allan Ty (Rep. A. Gonzales)
  65. Rep. Christian Unabia
  66. Rep. Rolando Valeriano
  67. Rep. Luis Villafuerte Jr.
  68. Rep. Camille Villar
  69. Rep. Eric Yap
  70. Rep. Divina Grace Yu
  71. Names inside parenthesis are the deputized members who voted for that representative.

Alfred Vargas, Micaela Violago  and Alfredo Garbin, Jr. did not participate in the vote. The rejection of ABS-CBN’s franchise renewal application was approved by majority vote.


Header photo courtesy of

Get more stories like this by subscribing to our weekly newsletter here.

Read more:

Remember their names: The 11 representatives who voted no to ABS-CBN franchise denial

As hearings for ABS-CBN continue, employees and solons urge lawmakers to be compassionate

“Hanap ng ibang jobs” is Sen. Bato’s advice to displaced ABS-CBN workers

Writer: NOLISOLI TEAM © 2020. Hinge Inquirer Publications, Inc.


Situs sbobet resmi terpercaya. Daftar situs slot online gacor resmi terbaik. Agen situs judi bola resmi terpercaya. Situs idn poker online resmi. Agen situs idn poker online resmi terpercaya. Situs idn poker terpercaya.

situs idn poker terbesar di Indonesia.

List website idn poker terbaik.

Game situs slot online resmi

slot hoki online

Agen Situs Pkv Games Terpercaya slot online
Situs Judi Bola Online situs idn poker idn poker
daftar gambar togel
PROBOLA agen daftar situs judi slot online terpercaya dengan games pragmatic play yang sangat populer
situs slot pulsa